In this post, you’ll learn how to delete messages on Pinterest.
So you’ve been using the direct messages feature from Pinterest, sent something by mistake, and want to unsend it or simply delete this message.
You might have sent a message to the wrong person or simply regret sending this type of message to someone on Pinterest.
Like other socials, deleting messages from Pinterest makes sense, follow our guide.
Why delete messages on Pinterest?
There can be many reasons for deleting messages on Pinterest.
Sending the wrong message, and sending it to the wrong person can be frustrating and stressful. That’s why having a delete message feature is key to any social network nowadays.
Worst-case scenario, if you don’t want someone to read your message, you can simply delete that person or block it.
That way, it’ll remove your conversation and the message won’t be readable anymore.
How to hide a Pinterest message?
On other social networks like Whatsapp or Instagram, you can easily unsend messages you just sent if this message hasn’t been seen by the contact.
However, Pinterest doesn’t have that unsend feature yet.
This means, if you sent by mistake a message, you would need to find another solution to hide your Pinterest message.
What you can do instead, is simply block the user or send a message to Pinterest support team to delete your message.
How to delete a message on Pinterest?
Well, you can’t delete a message on Pinterest unfortunately.
Pinterest has fully eliminated the delete option following a recent update.
You can only hide the full message discussion from the inbox right now.
If you’re using an earlier version of the Pinterest app, you can erase messages permanently by following the instructions below.
- Open Pinterest
- Go to the discussion you want to delete the message from
- Hold on to the message for a couple of seconds
- Tap the delete button
Unfortunately, this step by step won’t be usable by the majority since the update took place.
Do messages disappear on Pinterest?
No, messages do not disappear on Pinterest but you can hide messages or chats.
To hide a conversation, press and hold on the message, then Click on Hide Conversation.
If the other message you back, the chat will re-appear.
You’ll also like: How to Know Who Viewed Your Facebook Collections
Deleting my account will delete Pinterest messages?
Well, unfortunately, no it won’t.
If you decide to delete your Pinterest account, your messages won’t be accessible in your inbox anymore but the receipt will still have it.
You’ll also like: How to Search for People on Pinterest